Engineering graduation project!

June 24, 2009

Today is the first day of engineering graduation projects
exhibition 2009/2010.

I attended the exhibition in Kaldia, there were large number of
projects which reached (for first time) to
73!!!
Done by more than
200
of graduated students.

The ideas of the projects were very interesting; I recommend every
one to visit it tomorrow cz it’s the last day.

I Think “Mobile Mirrors” is the best project I ever seen
today 😉

(Hope u enjoy the pics)



Engineering design expo @ Kuwait University of Petroleum & Engineering

June 24, 2009

KUlogo

Engineering design expo will start today until tomorrow at Khaldiya campus. Back in 2003 I participated in that expo and it was a wonderful experience. We will update this post as soon as the pictures arrive 🙂 stay blogged


Your name on ice, it’s very nice :)

June 24, 2009

name on ice

I got this link from a friend, it’s one of those sites were you write your name and it displays it in a cool way check it out 😉 The penguin show


Flying Dough (D&D Bagels)

June 24, 2009
D&D Bagels

D&D Bagels

Yesterday I was at Dean & Deluca where I came to know “through ears dropping” that their bagels dough is made then sent to Kuwait branch from the US (I think New York) In Kuwait, they only do the baking. So you kind of having original New York bagel anyway.  


Resources of the work – by country –

June 24, 2009

Found this interesting post in Deera Chat; it’s about the natural resources and where are they mostly located. Original source mint.com
Have a look, I like this kind of information 🙂

mint-world-resources-map-r2