Q Café Mom’s Cake: Review

Mom's Cake

Mom's Cake

A friend recommended the Q café mom’s cake. It’s a homemade cake that someone’s mom prepares or at least owns the recipe.

Back to the cake … it is three layers cake Chocolate Mousse, vanilla cream and chocolate cake. Though it is bit sweet “for me”, I think it’s one of the best chocolate I’ve had with.

Pricewise it’s acceptable KWD 2 per slice, but they have big portions. A single slice is good for two.

Eating tip: You need to eat it in a way where you have all three layers in one bit, starting from chocolate mousse ending in chocolate cake. The middle layer “cream” is meant to lower sweet effect of the chocolate mousse I think!

Try it and let me know your opinion 🙂

To get it delivered to you call Q Café  +96522495067

5 Responses to Q Café Mom’s Cake: Review

  1. ansam518 says:

    I tried that cake some time ago because on of my coworkers could not stop talking about it and how many times he had to ruin his diet for it.. I tried it and it really is GOOD!

    • itsallg000d says:

      Did you try WOW’s marble cake? It’s almost same cake but it has nuts and small biscuits chunks hardly noticed. I would give WOW’s cake higher score 🙂

      Unfortunately, WOW does not sell it by slice so you would have to buy the whole cake. I think it costs 14 KWD

  2. casper says:

    6alabt’haaa 3ajebaaaaaaaaaaaaa mom’s cake thanks alot 😉
    bs 7alata mo wayd bardaa 5aloha bara althalaja gabel la taklonha mo 9ij

    • itsallg000d says:

      Bel 3afiya … I think you will like Wow’s cake as well. But just wait until you have an event to get it ‘coz they do not sell by slice.

      Another eating tip: Do not forget the black coffee (no sugar no cream) 😉

  3. casper says:

    allah y3afeeekum yabelaaa next time enshalla 😀
    thanks alot 3ala ur tips ;pPp

