Grilled CheeseCake Sandwich: Recipe

grilled_cheesecake

I saw this recipe on the internet, but I have been hesitated to make it since it is loads of calories plus could have strange taste.

Finally, I decided to give it a try. It tasted way better than what I expected, but it was heavy; so don’t eat too much of it. It is really good as a lazy guy dessert 🙂

Follow is the recipe

Ingredients:

Pound cake (I used Sara Lee)

Store bought cheese cake (I don’t remember the name; you can use any cheese cake)

Butter

Steps:

Cut 2 slices pound cake

Cut 1 small slice cheesecake

Butter the outside of pound cakes

Heat the pan on medium-low, add little butter

Assemble the sandwich where cheesecake in middle of “un-buttered” sides pound cakes

Place the sandwich in the pan, gently turn over after about a minute and a half. If it is still not brown enough for you, keep it for some time (you judge)

Serve and enjoy

4 Responses to Grilled CheeseCake Sandwich: Recipe

  1. brownsuger says:

    Do a Video of the cooking

  2. khalid18881 says:

    as brownsugar said make a video of it, it would be pretty interesting to see it 😉

  3. brownsuger says:

    and as u said it looks havey

  4. itsallg000d says:

    My kitchen is not setup for videos, plus I don’t have camcorder … ! Why don’t you try it and videotape it?

